Past planning committee



  • Kamali Clora

    McNair & LSAMP Scholar; Graduate, Public Health Honors

  • Jasmine Coles

    Former Member of Executive Board, Wayne State University School of Medicine (WSUSOM) Student Senate; Former Treasurer, Wayne State University Student Senate

  • Mya Harris

    Student, Biological Sciences; President/Founder of Detroit Coat Bank

  • Vincent Hill

    Community Director, Housing and Residential Life

  • Truman Hudson, Jr.

    Instructor, College of Education

  • Carmen Jackson

    Student, Department of English

  • Ollie Johnson

    Chair and Professor, Department of African American Studies

  • Kamilia Landrum

    Executive Director, NAACP Detroit

  • Obioma Opara

    Former Student Senate Representative for the Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (EACPHS)

  • Dominique Pace

    Student, Public Health and Psychology Student Organization: Project Big Sister (Chapter President)

  • Mercedes Pace

    Student, Public Health and Psychology Student Organizations: Project Big Sister & Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

  • Leo Savala

    Former Director, Office of Multicultural Student Engagement (OMSE)

  • Tamarie Willis

    Re-entry Projects Manager; Ph.D. Candidate, Center for Behavioral Health & Justice